Randoms

Review: Apple Watch!

Now I’m not a techie.  That would be my husband. But I do have the most wonderful husband in the world who got me an early Christmas present!!!!

APPLE WATCH!!! 😀

APPLE WATCH.png

Surprise! I’ve wanted one forever, and he listened. He ordered it on Black Friday but it arrived yesterday! So I wrapped it, gave it to him to give to me and he said “you can open it”. Do you really think I have patience to wait til Christmas?! No!

I opened the box and at first was very confused. I said “Wait, what?! It’s a white box. OH!” *cue super cute squeal*

fullsizeoutput_9596fullsizeoutput_959cp1020619fullsizeoutput_9597This is the Apple Watch Series 2, which is water resistant* up to 50 meters.  Husband got this for me because I’m a swimmer.

It has a heart rate sensor, GPS tracker, breathe app, activity app (which keeps track of your steps, calories burned, etc) and is a comprehensive workout tracker.

It also has 18 hours of battery life, comes with a magnetic charging dock/cable (COOL!) and is compatible with a bunch of apps, such as Hue Lights, the Nest, Instagram, Amazon and Clear (a checklist app that I love better than Remind).

This puppy will run you upwards of $369, depending on the band you get.  Apple offers 18 months financing, so it is rather affordable, especially if you use it every day like I will at work.  SQUEEE!

38-alu-rose-nylon-pinkblue-select_GEO_US.png

Isn’t she pretty!? I LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

